Arts Foundation Team

ARTS FOUNDATION IS POWERED BY ARTISTS

The Arts Foundation for Tucson and Southern Arizona is supported by a dynamic full-time staff and a dedicated volunteer Board of Directors.

Rachel Slick, Self Portrait of the Artist, stART Grantee, Photo courtesy of the artist

Who We Serve

At the Arts Foundation, we serve and fund organizations and community members residing in the city of Tucson, Pima County, and increasingly, in the Southern Arizona region.

We aim to reach and engage both urban and rural communities, knowing important art is being created in the large cities and small towns of Southern Arizona. We work to learn from and support these artists as well as the place they call home.

“…cultural self-determination is a crucial dimension of equity. That is the ability to make sense of the world on one’s own terms, to tell one’s own story, to dream, imagine, assert aesthetically. This is foundational to our American ethos, and access to the resources and opportunities for arts engagement is a crucial dimension of an equitable community.

Dr. Maria Rosario Jackson, Welcome remarks at the 2022 National Arts Action Summit.

Arts Foundation Team

Abby Christensen

Abby Christensen

Public Art Collections Coordinator

abby@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 7

Adriana Gallego

Adriana Gallego

Executive Director

agallego@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 1

Ammi Robles

Ammi Robles

Communications Associate

ammi@artsfoundtucson.org 

520-624-0595 ext. 4

Anna Flores

Anna Flores

Grants and Services Manager

anna@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 6

Donna Isaac

Donna Isaac

Special Projects Manager

Jenea Sanchez

Jenea Sanchez

Communications Director

jenea@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 4

Sadie Shaw

Sadie Shaw

Community Design Manager

sadie@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 3

Tanya Nuñez

Tanya Nuñez

Public Art Coordinator

tanya@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 8

Wylwyn Reyes

Wylwyn Reyes

Public Art Manager

wylwyn@artsfoundtucson.org

520-624-0595 ext. 5

Yurika Isoe

Yurika Isoe

Grants and Services Manager

yurika@artsfoundtucson.org

 520-624-0595 ext. 2

Arts Foundation Board of Directors

To reach members of the Arts Foundation Board of Directors, email agallego@artsfoundtucson.org or call 520-624-0595 ext. 1.

Cristal Franco

Cristal Franco

Director

Eli Burke

Eli Burke

Director

Dr. Eva Romero

Dr. Eva Romero

Director, Past President

Junior Roman

Junior Roman

Treasurer

Khailill Knight-Papaioannou

Khailill Knight-Papaioannou

Secretary

Magdalena Verdugo

Magdalena Verdugo

Board President

Marcia Nedland

Marcia Nedland

Director

Marcos Ysmael

Marcos Ysmael

First Vice President

Stephanie Rosenberg

Stephanie Rosenberg

Second Vice President

Tyler Miller

Tyler Miller

Director

Arts Foundation Contractors

Ashley La Russa

Ashley Walden Davis

Donna Isaac

Public Art Consultant

Ryann Hodge

Tax and Finacial, Momentum

Sé Reed

Web Development and Design, Kerredyn Collaborative

Tiana Ronstadt

Español de México